Customer Reviews on Google

Pasta Armellino IconPasta Armellino

14560 California 9, Saratoga

4.6 235 reviews

  • Avatar Etern Sun ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Nice hidden gem! Staff was super nice and pasta is simply at another level!
    Only suggestion can u guys switch to different type of containers as the paper-based box would get too soggy
  • Avatar Hari Prasadh ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Pasta was really good - had enough vegetarian options. We tried corn soup, salad, 2 different pasta and sourdough bread. One of the pasta - Spaghetti - could have been cooked a minute longer, however the sauce made up for it. Mushroom pasta … More was yummy. Well adjusted to COVID with (outdoor dining) disposable/paper based utensils. Ordering is done online. Note, the portion sizes are quite small
  • Avatar Noopur Goel ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    My favorite pasta place, tastes like Italy
  • Avatar Diane Lee ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This place has one of the best pastas I’ve had. I’ve been meaning to try this place (I’ve been close to trying the Cupertino location but held off to come to this one because of the reviews) for a while now and SO glad I finally did!!! … More
    The pasta Armellino is a must try if you like cream pasta and seafood. The uni flavor is subtle but there and the sauce is so perfectly creamy! Such an elevated cream pasta. The fettuccine noodles were very fresh and delicious but they were a bit brittle (probably because I took it home ~20mins)
    The bucatini was super salty—not sure if it was just mine but it was a bit much with all the salt and spice and pepperiness of the arugula. Don’t think I’d get the bucatini again. Next time I want to try the mushroom truffle as well!
    Can’t wait to go back!!!!
  • Avatar George Eliovitch ★★★★ 2 months ago
    Wordafull. Very happy with the service
  • Avatar Edward Butterfield ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This spot is my favorite. I go to plenty of restaurants but here I constantly return again and again. The crew is very welcoming and the cooking they cook is so yummy. I never decline to have a decent meal in this place. I recommend this … More place with pleasure.
  • Avatar Milk Man Greg ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great food, wish they were open more but I understand why they're not.
  • Avatar Paula Mufarreh ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Best pasta I ever had...
  • Avatar David Holly II ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you want a taste of Italy without the wait then this is a must!! Quick Clean and absolutely delicious Josh Weeks does it again. There is a new Armellino in Cupertino see you there!!
  • Avatar A Obrien ★★★★★ a year ago
    I dine in this great spot often! This is the best place to eat. I go to this spot at least once a month. The food is excellent, the team is professional and the cost is fair. I enjoy going in this spot for a rich lunch.
  • Avatar Rob G ★★★☆☆ 6 months ago
    Not great but not terrible. I can make better pasta myself at home and would prefer to go to Maggiano's for Italian food.
  • Avatar Rohan Harrison ★★★☆☆ 8 months ago
    It’s just okay. I got the gnocchi mushroom with meatballs. Don’t expect amazing food, but if you just want something easy, it’s not bad.
  • Avatar kailiang huang ★★★★ 11 months ago
    The environment and the vibe of the restaurant is superb.
    The portion is a bit small.
    Go to the back of the restaurant, try the out door seating area.
    Bring a jacket at night, it is chilly.
  • Avatar Aart Bik ★★★★★ a year ago
    A very interesting place with excellent food! You order up front once a table is available. Then the food is brought to your table. Great soup and salad, with a unique salad dressing. Very tasty pasta dishes. Warmly recommended!
  • Avatar Farah Nedjadi ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The pastas 😍
  • Avatar Karsten C. ★★★★ a year ago
    Pasta Armellino is located in the heart of downtown Saratoga, and as such there is no designated parking. The restaurant was nice, modern, bright, and airy, and though the place was busy,  I was still able to find a table to sit at. The … More draft root beer I had was very nice and was rich in flavor. The bread, on the other hand, was small and not very impressive; I wouldn’t recommend it. I had the “Impossible” Bolognese Pasta. The meat did actually taste like real meat, and the pasta was nice and firm. The taste of the dish was light and fresh, which I enjoyed.
    Overall, I was really impressed with Pasta Armellino. The only criticism I have is that I would like to see more selection of pastas, as there are only five or so dishes to choose from. I would also like to see a bit more pasta, as the dishes are on the small side. Other than that, I would highly recommend anybody looking for a nice bowl of pasta to check out Pasta Armellino.
  • Avatar Ryan Seay ★★★★ a year ago
    Really good casual fresh pasta. Wish there was more outdoor seating or a better in door outdoor feel. Also a bit pricey
  • A Google User ★★★★ a year ago
    Really good casual fresh pasta. Wish there was more outdoor seating or a better in door outdoor feel. Also a bit pricey
  • Avatar 川島めぐみ ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best pasta I have ever had in the States!
    The sources are pretty simple yet so yummy. I had the signature pasta with mushroom while my buddy enjoyed tomato & basil. We are not vegetarians, and mostly skip those veggie menus,
    … More but were so happy with the meal here. The bread was good as well as green salad. Wines are selected and reasonably priced. More than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    We will be back there for sure.
  • Avatar Prahlad Kilambi ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent pasta with some unique flavors including the Impossible Bolognese. The spaghetti marinara is true to the classic. Pricey for the portions and no high chair in the restaurant. Counter order and more casual than the neighboring … More restaurants which is a good thing.